The 54th Annual Daytona 500 Preview

by Dirty on February 26, 2012

Betting on the 54th Annual Daytona 500 The drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will compete in their first race of the season on Sunday, February 26 at the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway.

Trevor Bayne was the surprise winner of the Daytona 500 last season, while David Ragan took the checkered flag in the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona last July. Neither driver had previously picked up a Sprint Cup victory at the track.

Jamie McMurray and Kevin Harvick visited Victory Lane at Daytona during the 2010 season, with Matt Kenseth and defending series champion Tony Stewart earning wins there in 2009. Stewart has three career Daytona wins, and McMurray and Harvick have two each.

Jeff Gordon has taken the checkered flag six times at Daytona International Speedway in his Cup career, most recently in 2005, while Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won at the track twice.

Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, and Jeff Burton each have one career Cup win at Daytona on their driving resumes.

After racing at Daytona the drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will move on to Phoenix International Raceway for the Subway Fresh Fit 500 on March 4. The rest of March’s schedule includes events at Las Vegas, Bristol, and Fontana. - The site you can trust

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: