NASCAR 400 Preview

by Dirty on July 6, 2010

NASCAR At Chicagoland Betting The drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will head to Chicagoland Speedway for their next event, the 400 on Saturday night.

Kevin Harvick won the series’ last event, the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway. Kasey Kahne and Jeff Gordon followed Harvick across the finish line in that crash-filled race, with Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Burton rounding out the Top 5.

Carl Edwards, Kurt Busch, Reed Sorenson, Mike Bliss, and Scott Speed also ended up in the Top 10 at Daytona over the weekend. Jimmie Johnson had to settle for a 31st-place result, while Kyle Busch was 40th.

Harvick now leads Gordon by 212 points atop the driver standings, with Johnson 225 points back in third place. Kurt Busch, Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, Burton, Tony Stewart, Greg Biffle, Earnhardt Jr., and Edwards round out the Top 12.

Mark Martin took the checkered flag in the 400 at Chicagoland last year, while Stewart and Harvick have each won twice in the short history of the track – Stewart in 2007 and 2004, and Harvick in 2002 and 2001.

Kyle Busch (2008), Gordon (2006), Earnhardt Jr. (2005), and Ryan Newman (2003) are the other drivers with Cup wins at Chicagoland on their resumes.

After racing at Chicagoland the drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will move on to Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Brickyard 400 on July 25. August races will then be held at Pocono, Watkins Glen, Michigan, and Bristol.

Betjamaica the players paradise

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: