NASCAR Aaron’s 499 Preview

by Dirty on April 16, 2011

Betting on the NASCAR Aaron's 499 The drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will head to Talladega Superspeedway for their next race, the Aaron’s 499 on April 17.

Matt Kenseth got the win in the series’ last event, the Samsung Mobile 500 under the lights at Texas Motor Speedway. Clint Bowyer, Carl Edwards, Greg Biffle, and Paul Menard followed Kenseth across the finish line in that race.

Marcos Ambrose, David Ragan, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Kurt Busch also picked up Top-10 results in Texas.

Edwards moved into first place in the Sprint Cup driver standings with his result at Texas, with Kyle Busch now in second place, and Kenseth up to third place. Johnson and Kurt Busch round out the current Top 5 on that list.

Kevin Harvick won the Aaron’s 499 last season, while Bowyer visited Victory Lane in the Amp Energy Juice 500 at Talladega last October. Jamie McMurray and Brad Keselowski won the series’ events at Talladega during the 2009 season.

Jeff Gordon has taken the checkered flag six times at Talladega in his Cup career, most recently in 2007, while Earnhardt Jr. has earned a Cup win on the track five times. Johnson, Tony Stewart, Kyle Busch, Brian Vickers, and Mark Martin have also won Cup races at Talladega in the past.

After racing at Talladega the drivers of the Sprint Cup Series will take a one-week break before closing out their April schedule with the Crown Royal 400 at Richmond International Raceway on April 30.

BetJamaica MLB

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: